NEW Directory

*Staff Photos coming soon!


Nancy Purdy

Head of School / Principal

nancy_purdy@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I was Captain of my 9th grade basketball team.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “The thief comes to steal and destroy; but I have come that you may have life , and have it to the full.” - John 10:10

Suzanne Sims

Kinder

suzanne_sims@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I like to do genealogical research in my spare time.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “The steps of a man are established by the Lord, and He delights in his way.  When he falls, he will not be hurled headlong, because the Lord is the One who holds his hand.” - Psalm 37: 23 and 24

Jill Kelly

1st Grade

jill_kelly@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I’m often mistaken for a 3rd -6tth grader, as I’m very petite! I love when former students drop by for a hug! I’m pretty certain they want to see if they’ve passed me up in height, yet! So, I always say, ”LET’S GO BACK TO BACK” to see who’s taller!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.” - Proverbs 3:5-6

Kristin Lewis

1st Grade

kristin_lewis@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: When I was a stay at home mom, I turned my love of making delicious treats into my own gourmet dessert and custom cake business.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” - Jeremiah 29:11

Kim Cowan

2nd Grade

kim_cowan@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: My husband and I are addicted to Chicago Med, Chicago Fire, and Chicago PD.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "I can do all this through him who gives me strength." - Philippians 4:13

Gloria Johnston

2nd Grade

gloria_johnston@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I am a huge hockey fan of the Dallas Stars.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." - John 3:16

Lisa Locke

3rd Grade

lisa_locke@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I can make gluten free challah bread.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “O God, from my youth you have taught me, and I still proclaim your wondrous deeds. So even to old age and gray hairs, O God, do not forsake me, until I proclaim your might to another generation, your power to all those to come.” - Psalm 71:17-18

Dawn Murray

4th Grade

dawn_murray@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I love to play board games and win!!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “Trust in the Lord instead. Be kind and good to others; then you will live safely here in the land and prosper, feeding in safety.” - Psalms 37:3

Jerry Tucker

5th Grade

jerry_tucker@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I do a podcast with 3 friends called “Parking Lot Conversations”
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord,” plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” - Jeremiah 29:11

Randy Graham

6th, 7th & 8th Grade

randy_graham@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I was the lead singer for a Christian rock / pop band.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears, and delivers them out of all their troubles." - Psalm 34:17

Tracy Holcomb

6th

tracy_holcomb@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I was born in the United States of America - but I was not born in a state! I was born in Washington, D. C.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “...every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.” - Philippians 2:11

Emily Mathews

6th, 7th & 8th Grade

emily_mathews@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I played varsity softball in High School, and we won the state championship!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “It is well with my soul.” - Psalms 23:3

Virginia VanTreuren

6th, 7th & 8th Grade

virginia_vantreuren@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I am a third generation teacher from both sides of my family. I probably should have seen it coming...
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” - Exodus 14:14

Mark Holcomb

7th & 8th Grade Shop

mark_holcomb@wcswildcats.org

Amanda Buenger

Kinder

amanda_buenger@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I have eaten at a Dairy Queen (Texas Stop Sign) in Japan!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “So take nothing for granted. Stay wide-awake in prayer.  Most of all, love each other as if your life depended on it. Love makes up for practically anything.” - 1 Peter 4:7-8

Kacey Warren

Half Day Kinder

kacey_warren@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I won the state competition on vault in gymnastics in fifth grade.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." - 2 Corinthians 12:9

Amanda McCarty

Administrative Assistant

amanda_mccarty@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I have kissed the Blarney Stone in Ireland.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “Neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” - Romans 8:39

Elke Fehler

Web Design / Room Parent Coordinator

Elke_Fehler@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I have had almost every shade of hair color you can imagine, including yellow, orange, purple, blue and my all time favorite...cotton candy! I also do a podcast with my three friends, one of which is Mr. Tucker!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “Call on me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you,” - Psalm 50:15

Christy Howard

PK 3-2

christy_howard@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact:  I can tell you where every letter is located in the alphabet by number.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord. Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” - Romans 12:11-12

Sherly Myers

PK 3-2 / PK 3-3

sherly_myers@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I love to camp and fish.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “So do not fear, for I am with you, do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” - Isaiah 41:10

Trudi Conner

PK 3-3

trudi_conner@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I love my toes in the sand and salty wind in my crazy hair!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "Come near to God and He will come near to you." - James 4:8

Christy Howard

PK 3-3

christy_howard@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I can tell you where every letter is located in the alphabet by number.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord. Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” - Romans 12:11-12

Caryn Smith

PK 3-3

caryn_smith@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: My first cabbage patch kid was a boy named Stacey. Fast, forward 20 plus years and I am married to a boy named Stacey!!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "But even if he does not, we want you to know, Your Majesty, that we will not serve your gods or worship the image of gold you have set up." - Daniel 3:18

Courtney Carter

PK 4-3 (MWF)

courtney_carter@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I played the harp from 5th grade through high school!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “We have this hope as an anchor for the soul, firm and secure.”  - Hebrews 6:19

Ashley Bryant

PK 4-3 (TWF)

ashley_bryant@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: Rarely does my day start without coffee.  I enjoy being around people, but love quiet time to recharge.
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "The Lord your God is with you the mighty warrior who saves.  He will take great delight in you; in His love he will no longer rebuke you but will rejoice over you with singing." - Zephaniah 3:17

Kylie Higgins

PK 4-4 (TWThF)

kylie_higgins@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I lived in Africa for 2 years!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "For where your treasure is, your heart will be also." - Matthew 6:21

Angie Wood

PK 4-4 (TWThF)

angie_wood@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I’m a night owl and love the quiet time at night to create, plan and reflect on the day. The problem with being a night owl is that mornings come so quick! So basically, coffee and Jesus are my BFFs
  • Favorite Bible Verse: "This is the day that the Lord hath made, I will rejoice and be glad in it." - Psalm 118:24

Lynn Dunlap

PK 4-5 (M-F)

lynn_dunlap@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I’m a Motor City girl; but, I got to Texas as fast as I could and I even have a horse.
  • Favorite Bible Verses: “Rejoice always. Pray without ceasing. In all circumstances give thanks, for this is the will of God for you in Christ Jesus.”  - I Thessalonians 5:16

Katherine Segler

PK 4-5 (M-F)

katherine_segler@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I love to eat at buffets, and I especially like “pot luck” lunches!
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “You hem me in behind and before, and lay your hand upon me” - Psalm 139:5

Chas Howard

7th & 8th Grade Bible

chas_howard@wcswildcats.org

 

  • Fun Fact: I am a Koine Greek enthusiast
  • Favorite Bible Verse: “And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good for those who are called according to his purpose.” - Romans 8:28